The premier union for teachers in England and Wales.

NUT Essex Division

All local NUT Associations in Essex belong to the Essex NUT Division.
This organises the union at the county level for the new Essex LEA, undertaking such tasks as liaison with the LEA and other teacher unions.

Members in Southend and Thurrock are now in separate Divisions.

Delegates from the Associations to the Divisional Council meet six times per year, plus the AGM.

President Mrs. Simmi Moodley
Vice President Mr Trevor Trout
General Secretary Mr. Jerry Glazier, 12 Kilnwood Avenue, Hockley, Essex SS5 4PR
Tel. 01702 207 780
Deputy General Secretary Mr. Murray Sackwild
Honary Treasurer Mr. Lee Mason
Admin Officer Mr. Dave Evans
Youth Teachers’ Officer Mr. Henry Emoni
Liaison Officer Ms Sarah-Jane Sieg
Equal Opps. Officer Mrs. Simmi Moodley
HS@W Mr. Paul Bundy
Casework support Mrs. Agnes Bishop
 Supply teachers  Rosie Kelly

Local Association Secretaries:

Braintree Mrs. A. Bishop 01376 343922
Colchester Mrs. S.Lawson 01206 573448
Halstead Mr Trevor Trout 01621 810604
Harlow Mr. Murray Sackwild
Mid Essex Mr. C. Barton
SE Essex Mr. J. Glazier 01702 207780

Southend and Thurrock Divisions

Southend and Thurrock Division Secretaries:

Southend Mr. J. Glazier 01702 207780
Thurrock Mr L Cleland 07708174178
Next meeting: Monday December 10, 7pm All welcome